New from Pupa Curly… ‘DEMOCRACY WEH’

No Comments Latest Reggae News Music

New from Pupa Curly… 
Official Music Video
Now Playing 

About Pupa Curly:
After break-out hits like “You Must Wake Up” & “Crack is a Killa,” Pupa Curly, the socially and politically conscious ‘Dancehall Edutainer’ resumes his musical journey.
Pupa Curly has performed at many of Southern California’s elite music festivals including: Santa Monica Pier’s Twilight Concert Series; Kangal California Reggae Splash; Bob Marley Day; Seabreeze Festival; and UCLA’s Jazz/Reggae Festival to name a few. Other notable performances include performing recently for King Nadiope IV of Busoga Kingdom in Uganda.
Pupa Curly was a guest collaborator on George Clinton’s “Paint the White House Black” single on Paisley Park Records, which also featured a host of ‘A-List’ Hip-Hop recording artists, including Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, Kam, The Red Hot Chili Peppers and many others.
In the tradition of GRIOTS from West Africa, the teaching continues, as this veteran California Educator cements today’s important social and political issues ‘digitally’ for the unforeseeable future.
“Just as Politicians and great leaders have a responsibility to inform and lead their people, so do musicians and artists. I believe music is a significant element in communicating to the people – positive and uplifting thoughts.” –
GRIOT Track Listing:
1. Everything Yo Want
2. She Was Sixteen feat. Eljai, Sweet Tea
3. Back In Love feat. Eljai, Delly
4. Love How Yo
5. Watch Weh Yo Post
6. Money
7. Can’t Breathe
8. Watch We feat. Angelica
9. Hey Baby feat. Eljai
10. Democracy Weh
11. Gone Away
12. War War War feat. E-Dee, PB
13. Lives R Not Games
14. Hey Baby Dubstrumental
15. Money Dubstrumental


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *