After A Few Setbacks, Likkle Lightning Says He Will Officially Release His Debut Album On January 15th

No Comments Latest Reggae News Music

Likkle LightningConditions of Life, the debut album from reggae artist Likkle Lightning, will finally be released on January 15th. The project, which has been in the making for a few years, will feature all the previously released songs from the artist, along with some new recordings (‘Temptation,’ ‘Early Morning Flash,’ ‘Busy Fox,’ ‘Magnum Tonic Wine,’ ‘Cyaan Sleep,’ ‘Burn Dem Out,’ ‘Babylon,’ ‘Mama Africa,’ ‘Dark African Girl,’ ‘Sunshine’ and ‘Matey Laugh’).

Fans, supporters and critics alike, will be pleased to learn that all songs were recorded at Tuff Gong Studios and mixed and mastered at Anchor in Kingston, Jamaica. Engineers that worked on the album are: Roland McDermot and Michael ‘Boxy’ Howell; and musicians include: Donald Dennis (Bass), Shaun Dawson and Oral Brown (Drums), Kevoy Webster (Keyboard), Garth Forrester (Guitar), with backing vocals by Nicole Bird. All songs were written and produced by Likkle Lightning for his own Sonhi Productions label.

Since he came on the scene a few years ago, Likkle Lightning has been consistent in advancing his musical career. He is known by many as an authentic Rasta man that makes quality songs. Even after losing his son in 2014, the artist was able to bounce back and continued to make uplifting roots reggae music. When asked what inspires him, he said, “I want to help by inspiring all peoples to live together happily and realize their blessings, no matter how little they have.”

Conditions of Life will be available for streaming and download or here. It will also be on all major digital music platforms such as: iTunes, Rapsody, Amazon etc.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *