Black Slate :: Peaceful Demonstration

No Comments Latest Reggae News Music

Black SlateAfter 40 years in the music business, Black Slate the deep roots reggae band founded in the United Kingdom in 1972, returns with their first full-length album released since 1984 entitled: PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATION.   These ten tracks were recorded on the Caribbean island of Antigua and chronicle the journey the group has taken since its inception in 1975. From culture tunes to lover’s rock, the energy of live off the floor recording techniques is infused with a modern roots vibe that serves as a sonic bed for lyrics that reflect current events.

Black Slate band members:

Anthony “Pure Silk” Brightly on keyboards, Chris “Music House”Hanson on rhythm/lead guitar and Desmond “Drummy” Mahoney on drums and percussion represent the first generation of members in Black Slate.   Colin “Steam Fish” McNiesh on bass, Jessie “Energy” Brade on lead vocals, known as J.E.B. and Gaven “Magic Voice” Creary also on lead vocals, known as G.M.B. represent the newer additions to the band lineup.

PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATION is available now for preorder from iTunes

When the order is placed, 5 songs are delivered immediately: Daylight, Look Into My Eyes, Should I Stay or Should I Go, Peaceful Demonstration & Amun.   The full album is out April 28th!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *